Apple also listens to you through Siri. Is it possible to avoid it?

0
473

With the always well-known argument of developing the artificial intelligence of the devices and improving the performance of the iPhone software, Apple has a large team of professionals in charge of listening to everything you speak with Siri and transcribing it to the company. Is it possible to avoid it?

Both Google and Apple listen to private recordings through a company outsourced by the companies. The purpose of these companies is to analyse private conversations and requests that are made to the virtual assistant, but we are not talking only about consulting Siri. Due to different errors with iOS, the system activates the microphone incorrectly, allowing you to store private conversations of all kinds.

Apple ensures that the audio that is generated is stored on its servers for 48 months, but at no time is the recording related to a client. That is to say, they can listen to you but not know who you are. For this reason, there will be more than one and more than two users who want to undo Siri on the iPhone.

Disable Siri on iPhone

In addition to completely disabling Siri on your iPhone or iPad, you have the option to deactivate the specific feature of the virtual assistant that bothers you, as a way to activate Siri or prevent the assistant from making an appearance when the mobile is locked. If you want to avoid any kind of “spying” by Apple, the best thing to do is disable Siri completely.

If you have had enough Apple virtual assistant for now and want to prevent your conversations, either by own error or by iOS errors, from being heard by strangers, you can disable Siri completely from the iPhone settings. To do this, enter the configuration app and, under the  General tab you will find the « Siri and Search »  tab. Once here we will see all the options we have for this virtual assistant.

Since what interests us is to disable it, we must deactivate two options, precisely the two that allow us to activate the wizard:

  • Press the side button to open Siri ».
  •  «Upon hearing« Hey Siri ».

By deactivating these two options we cannot activate the voice assistant or its corresponding button, and therefore no private conversation will be recorded. To complete the process you must click on the «Accept» button in the box that appears on the screen.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here